Oberlin College & Conservatory

Oberlin OnCampus

Sign In

Photo by Dale Preston ’83

Photo of the Week: Six faculty members have received Oberlin’s 2013-14 Excellence in Teaching award. The awards were conferred during a dinner and reception held Tuesday, February 25. Four were able to have the photo taken with the president and deans: Top row, l-r: Dean Andrea Kalyn, Professor of Computer Science Bob Geitz, Acting Dean Joyce Babyak, and President Marvin Krislov. Bottom row, l-r: Professor of Piano Peter Takács, Associate Professor of Comparative American Studies and Associate Dean Meredith Raimindo, and Professor of Violin Milan Vitek. Professor of English and Comparative Literature Jed Deppman and Associate Professor of Piano Haewon Song were unable to attend the dinner.

Employee News

Making a Difference in Lorain County

Two Oberlin College staff members, Marcia Miller and Claudia Jones (retired), were among those who received Excellence in Leadership awards from Leadership Lorain County. The awards were presented during the organization’s Difference Makers Gala, held February 21.


The Source is a service of the Office of Communications, published weekdays.

To submit items, e-mail your information to the.source@oberlin.edu.