Oberlin College & Conservatory

Oberlin OnCampus

Sign In

Wanted

Babysitter

My name is Adriana. I am very good with children and have 8 years of experience. I am a trustworthy, reliable, loyal, responsible, and caring person. I am the oldest sister in my family (13) and I’m used to taking care of my two younger sisters (4 and 7), from diaper changing to helping with homework.

I live on Oberlin campus and attend LMS. I play flute, French horn, piano, and sing. I’d be happy to do simple housework (cleaning, dog walking, some cooking) as well. I’m excited to meet you and your child(ren)! My phone number is: 216-810-5502 and email: askpotom@gmail.com $10-15/hr

Graduate student seeking roommate in 2bdr apartment

I am a 27-year-old graduate student looking for a roommate to join me and my two cats in my charming 2-bedroom apartment on Forest St, just a few blocks from campus. The apartment is available for move-in July 5 (lease ends May 5, 2019 with option to renew).

The apartment is located on the second floor of a historic house and has hardwood floors, large windows, and high ceilings throughout. Rent is $375 per person including utilities, and the apartment comes furnished.

I am looking for someone who is queer-friendly and tidy. I like to be social on weekends but tend to be in bed relatively early during the week (before midnight). I live with two extremely friendly and cuddly cats named Loki and Freyja who you will be sure to fall in love with.

Amenities:

-Hardwood floors and high ceilings, Off-street parking, Full kitchen, Composting

FYI:

No laundry onsite & No A/C

Jake of All Trades

Need landscaping? Help moving? Minor construction projects need doing? For the past 7 summers, I have built/demolished/renovated houses, carried extremely heavy equipment and materials, weedwhacked/mowed, gardened, farmed... you name it. I graduated from Oberlin a month ago and am eager to put these skills to use this summer.

If you require any of these services and would like to hire someone with a lot of free time who will respond within a few hours and get the job done efficiently, please contact me (Jake) at 315-982-3677. Price negotiable.

Seeking roommate in NYC

I (alumnus; 2012) am looking for a roommate at my apartment at 160th St in Washington Heights starting this August. Rent is around $1000/mo, and I’m right next to the 157th St 1 Station, the 163rd C station (currently closed for renovation but slated to reopen in September) and the 168th St 1/A/C, as well as the CUMC stop for the Columbia Intercampus Shuttle. The room in question is already furnished with a bed. I’m ideally looking for someone who’s willing to commit for the academic year (around 9 months) although stay duration is negotiable. If you know anyone who might be looking let me know- there are some pictures of the apartment in a Google album here:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1KEQkPAkBonze62ZS3JDxR8Up7FjyTDcG

This might be a good opportunity for any recent graduates who are planning on moving to the city and need a spot to get their bearings.

Dog Sitter Wanted

My fiance and I will be traveling 7/25 through 7/30. We are looking for someone to care for our dogs in home until the afternoon of the 30th. You must love dogs, and have experience caring for them. One is a boxer (9yrs) and the other is an Australian cattle dog (3yrs). You must absolutely love dogs, as we cherish them deeply. Looking for someone to stay days/nights to provide food/clean water. They are total love bugs and behave well. Low maintenance except for cuddles!

Pay negotiable. Walking distance to Tappan square.

Thanks

Participate in a study on Music and the Brain!

Like the way your hair feels after a day at the beach? Come participate in our research on Music and the Brain! The Simen lab is looking for one-time participants to get an EEG and play some drums. Musical experience not required. You will be compensated $15 for 1.5 hours. We're looking for people between ages 18-30. Email zswann@oberlin.edu to participate in this amazing study!